Where We Do It

Stars Foundation currently operates programs in thirteen schools across the Northern Territory and North Queensland. In 2019, Stars will expand into Victoria, opening new programs at two secondary schools in Mildura.

The Northern Territory schools include Sanderson, Dripstone and Nightlciff Middle Schools (Darwin), Casuarina Senior College (Darwin), Haileybury Rendall School (Darwin), Jabiru Area School, Katherine High School, Nhulunbuy High School, Tennant Creek High School and Yirrkala School.

In 2018, Stars opened three new programs in Townsville, Queensland – Heatley Secondary College, Pimlico State High School and Thuringowa State High School.

In 2019, Stars will open programs for Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander young women at two schools in Mildura, Victoria.

Similar needs exist in other areas that have high populations of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people. Over the past three years, Stars Foundation has built a strong capacity and could address these needs with appropriate funding.